Board of Directors

Cheri Gerken, Presentation Partners in Housing

Vice Chair
Jeremy Carney, Dept of Social Work, MSUM

Acting Treasurer
Joshua Boschee, The Erik Hatch Team

Sarah Kemp, Veterans Adminisration 

At-Large Directors

Sonya Jenson, The Coffman Company

Ashley Ladbury, First Link

Eric Momsen, Microsoft

Melissa Richard, City of West Fargo

Heidi Uecker, J.D., Legal Services of Northwest Minnesota

Executive Director

Cody J. Schuler

Prior directors of the FM Coalition include Laurie J. Baker, Rebekah Kreuger, and Michael Carbone.


Cody J. Schuler is the executive director of the FM Coalition for Homeless Persons. Previously, he served as the program coordinator for the Coordinated Assessment, Referral, and Evaluation System (CARES) for North Dakota and West Central Minnesota. He is a current member of the board of directors of the North Dakota Coalition for Homeless People and served as that organization's Legislative Coordinator during the 2017 Legislative Assembly. Cody holds degrees from Dakota Wesleyan University and Duke University, is a trained community organizer, a Certificate in Nonprofit Management from Duke University, and has a passion working in issues of social justice and systems change. A self-identified NPR nerd and coffee addict, Cody enjoys politics, theology, snowshoeing, and Blue Devil basketball.


Andria Elhard is the systems specialist for the FM Coalition for Homeless Persons. She coordinates the North Dakota Region 5 and West Central Minnesota Coordinated Assessment Referral and Evaluation System (CARES) and Northwest Minnesota Coordinated Entry System.  Andria has lived in the FM area all her life.  She was born and raised in Moorhead and now lives in Fargo with her family.  Andria has a Bachelor’s degree in Social Work and has experience with working with people in poverty.  Andria loves being a mom and getting into a good tv series.